No announcement available or all announcement expired.

Structural Awards 2011

Established in 1968, the Structural Awards recognise and reward the work of the world’s most talented structural designers, their indispensable contribution to the built environment and showcase projects that lead the industry’s development. The 2011 Structural Awards are now open for entries and the Branch would like to members in the Republic of Ireland to submit projects for consideration in one of the ten categories:

  • Heritage Award for Building or Infrastructure Projects
  • Award for Pedestrian Bridges
  • Award for Transportation Structures
  • Award for Commercial or Retail Structures
  • Award for Education or Healthcare Structures
  • Award for Community or Residential Structures
  • Award for Arts or Entertainment Structures
  • Award for Industrial or Process Structures
  • Award for Small Practices

The new category, Award for Small Practices, has been introduced this year to encourage smaller design teams (defined as a practice employing up to four staff engaged in structural design who between them generate a maximum annual fee income of £0.5m) to enter their finest projects. It is intended that this category will help to promote the valuable work of the world’s smaller firms.

The closing date for entries is Thursday 21 April. Please see for further information.

Leave a Reply